Brent Weaver

CEO at UGURUS, Best-Selling Author, Speaker, Advisor, & Investor

The Surprising and Hidden Cost of Bad Design

brent-weaver

Cloudways Panel: Wednesday 19 May 2021
6:30 pm CEST/ 9:30 am PDT/ 10.30 MDT

The Hidden Cost of Bad Design: Wednesday 19 May 2021
7:30 pm CEST/ 10:30 am PDT/ 11.30 MDT
Cloudways Panel:

Just because we can do something, doesn’t mean we should. When I first started building my web firm, I was the main designer – and I didn’t have a lick of training. My finished work was super hit and miss. And I lacked the tools to be able to generate consistent quality time and again. This cost me both in time trying to figure out how to design well AND in the opportunity cost to the business had I let better talent take the reins. Whether we like it or not, how our finished product looks triggers a “first impression” response that might discourage future prospects from reaching out or choosing to sign with your agency. Our agency experienced incredible lift in productivity, revenue, and profit when we started hiring talented designers. In this talk, we’ll identify how to know if you should step aside, what some key steps to take are, and what you should be spending your time on instead.

Learning points

  • The “trust factor” of well-designed branding
  • How good design is, in fact, good business
  • How to get more profitable with the right approach to hiring talent
  • What key steps to take towards growth by design

Proud to be sponsored by:

Our Gold Sponsors
Our Silver Sponsors
Our Bronze Sponsors
Our Copper Sponsors
Scroll to Top